Find an Au Pair

//Find an Au Pair
Find an Au Pair2022-04-12T10:39:27+00:00

Finding an Au Pair for your family with Go Au Pair

Once you register, you’ll gain access to view hundreds of Au Pair profiles. Below are the most commonly screened traits that families look for in Au Pair candidates, and an example Au Pair listing to help you understand what you’ll see inside our Host Family community, which is where to find an Au Pair. We do whatever we can to make your Au Pair search as painless as possible. When looking for an Au Pair, here are some of the main traits you’ll see in our Au Pair listings.

Childcare Experience

  • Ages of kids Au Pair has experience with

  • Number of kids

  • Special needs

  • Environment (in-home vs. daycare center)

  • Verified employment references

Infant Qualified

  • 200 hours minimum

  • # of hours in 3 to 6-month ranges

Driving Experience

  • Years of driving

  • Road / Traffic / Vehicle Type

Personality Traits

  • Au Pair video / photo collage

  • Personality as a human

  • Personality as a child care provider

  • Character reference

  • “Dear Host Family” letter

Alisson H.

Learn about Au Pairs from:

First Name: AlissonNationality: Ecuadorian
Last Name: H.Gender: Female
Nickname: AliBirthdate: 9/10/1994
Age: 27.6City of Birth: Quito
Height: 5’1″ (155cm)Country of birth: ECUADOR
Weight: 110lbs (50kg)
Tell us about yourselfI consider myself a calm and very affectionate person with children, they fill my heart.
My hobbies, interests and talentsIn my free time I enjoy doing Hula Hoop because I like to be in movement and that my body feels free that is why I dedicate an hour a day to do such a beautiful sport I also like to dance all kinds of music and rhythms; I like to walk through the old town of Quito and visit museums, theaters, Colonial parks and structures since for me I am very passionate about knowing my history and roots, I also like to sing and in fact I spend most of the time doing it because it is something very natural for me; I really enjoy doing crafts, it is something that relaxes me and gives me a lot of peace, combining textures, colors, etc. My soul fills with joy I like to feel nature closely and be able to feel everything that it offers us with my five senses, taste a fruit or smell a flower, step on the grass or look at a beautiful landscape! Nature is very important to me and my biggest hobby is taking care of it.
Nickname:Birthdate: 9/10/1994
Does the Au Pair have siblings: YesPersonality Color 1: Blue
Number of Siblings: 2Personality Color 2: White
Are they younger, older, or both? YoungerPersonality Color Descriptions: Click here to view personality descriptions
Vegetarian: NoReligion: Christian
Tattoos: YesCurrently in a steady romantic relationship: No
Piercings: NoHave you lived away from home? No
Smoker: No
Age ranges of child care experience: Under 2 Years old; 2-5 Years Old; 5-10 years old; Over 10 years oldInfant qualified Au Pairs must have at least 200 hours of documented child care experience caring for infants. Below are the number of hours of experience this Au Pair has caring for infants in that age range.
Type(s) of child care experience: Baby-sitting, Daycare, TutoringInfant Care Qualified: Yes
Special Care Experience: YesDocumented Hours
Special Care Description: I worked with a boy with Asperger level mild and with a boy with Autistic Disorder, I help both of them to develop different skills in all their areas: cognitive, motor, language, affective, I learned so much in those two experiences0-3 months:
Multiple birth child care experience (twins, etc.): No3-6 months:
6-12 months:
12-18 months:
18-24 months: 480
Total Hours: 480
Months of driving experience: 60+ mo.Size of car(s) typically driven: Van – Full Size
Driver’s license: YesType of car typically driven: Automatic, Manual
Date driver’s license was issued: 10/12/2018Experience driving in snow: No
U.S. drivers license: NoTraffic flow experience: Moderate
International driver’s license: NoList driving concerns: Few
Date began driving: 12/7/2016
Hours of driving per week: 8-10
Languages spoken: English, French, SpanishFirst Aid Certified: Yes
Educational/professional training: I feel a very prepared woman since I have traveled in very good quality schools starting my school at Spellman Cardinal school, Following my high school at Rudolf Steiner school and finishinf my baccalaureate at the French school of Quito.CPR Certified in home country: Yes
Spoken English skills rank (1=poor, 5=native English speaker): 4Cooking: Yes
Awards, honors and achievements: Education is something paramount for me, that is why throughout this time I have taken several courses, I have learned a lot from all of them, however, the ones I love are: workshop create your own school garden obtained in the month of June of the year 2019, workshop on successful communication obteined in the month July of the year 2018, workshop on innovate strategies to create happy classrooms obteined in the month October of the year 2018, introductory workshop to the Floortime methodology obteined in the month January of the year 2016, theoropractic workshop offace paintings, balloon art and strategies for being a clown obteined in the month June of the year 2017 and finally my beautiful course of self-care and body awareness (mindfulness) obteined in the month November of the year 2018.Skiing: No
Highest level of Education: Some CollegeSwimming: Yes
Average wait time for arrival to family’s home: N/AAu Pair Program(s): Standard Au Pair
Maximum Length of placement: N/AMaximum work hours per week: Full-time (45 hrs/week)
Age range and childcare preferencesI am comfortable living with a Host Family of a religion different from my own: Yes
0-2 Years: yesI am willing to be in a home with pets: Yes
2-5 Years: yesPets/animals I don’t want to be placed with: Lizards
5-10 years: yesI am comfortable working with Host Parents who are:
10+ years: yesMarried (2-parent): Yes
Multiple birth (twins, etc.): yesSingle Mom: Yes
Children requiring special care: yesSingle Dad: Yes
Gay: no
Lesbian: no

Once registered, you can view the following documents from each Au Pair in the community: